Pharmacy Residency Program

The Harris Health System Department of Pharmacy (DOP) prides itself in providing comprehensive, cost-effective pharmaceutical care to Harris County patients. With over 400 Administrative, Ambulatory, Clinical and Inpatient personnel, the Department of Pharmacy provides patient-focused pharmacy services to build a healthier community. If you are looking for a Pharmacy Residency where you can learn more, do more, and be more, consider Harris Health System.

Department of Pharmacy Mission: To deliver optimal medication management across all dimensions of care every time.

Department of Pharmacy Vision: World-class pharmacy recognized for excellence.

For additional information, please contact:


Goldina Erowele, Pharm.D, MBA
PGY1 & PGY1/PGY2 Health System Pharmacy Administration and Leadership with Masters Residency Program Director
Director Clinical Pharmacy Services
Goldina.Erowele@harrishealth.org
Shaji
Shaji Varghese, RPh, MBA
PGY1/PGY2 Health System Pharmacy Administration and Leadership with Masters Residency Program Coordinator
Pharmacy Practice Advancement Director
Shaji.Varghese@harrishealth.org
Ana
Ana Couriel, PharmD, BCPS
PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency Program Coordinator
Pharmacy Quality Manager
Ana.Couriel@harrishealth.org
Sara
Sara Mirjamali, PharmD
PGY2 Health-System Pharmacy Administration and Leadership Resident
Chief Pharmacy Resident
Sara.Mirjamali@harrishealth.org
Cesar Munoz, Pharm.D, BCPS, BCACP
Ambulatory Care PGY2
Residency Program Director
Clinical Pharmacy Operation Manager
Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System
T: 346-426-0521
Cesar.munoz@harrishealth.org
Patrick S. Simon, Pharm.D, BCACP
Ambulatory Care PGY2
Residency Program Coordinator
Clinical Pharmacist II
Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System
T: 713-566-3353
Patrick.simon@harrishealth.org

*This residency site agrees that no person at this site will solicit, accept, or use any ranking-related information from any residency applicant.